Home Uncategorized Schools Terms / Holidays Calendars of South African Schools-PDF Download

Schools Terms / Holidays Calendars of South African Schools-PDF Download

Official South African Schools Terms / Holidays Calendars Download PDF Here

We are pleased to keep you updated about South African Schools Terms / Holidays Calendars PDF)-see full details Below

On this page, we will keep you updated about⇒ south african school terms 2021,,school holidays gauteng,,school holidays south Africa ,sa school terms, private school holidays, proposed school calendar 2020, school holidays south africa, calendar south africa...and much more

The information presented on this page by the ZA INFO TEAM as to do with South African Schools Holidays / Schools Terms Calendars and is obtained directly from the website of the Department of Education. We cannot be held responsible for any inaccuracies or errors, so please consult your school before booking your holiday!

South African Government Schools Terms / Holidays Calendars for 2019 – 2020

South African Public Holidays
Southern African Public Holidays

Please dowlnload @ ZA government/ state school and public holidays Website
Please click here for a school and public holidays calendar image for 2019

Dates and days in brackets ( ) are applicable to educators

Public Holidays 2019

1 January -New Year’s Day
21 March – Human Rights Day
19 April – Good Friday
22 April – Family Day
27 April – Freedom Day
1 May – Workers’ Day
16 June – Youth Day
17 June – Public Holiday
9 August – National Women’s Day
24 September – Heritage Day
16 December – Day of Reconciliation
25 December – Christmas Day
26 December – Day of Goodwill

2020 South African Government School Terms

2020 South African Government / State School Terms
Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, North West, Northern Cape and  Western Cape. All nine provinces have the same school calendar for 2020

Term Duration No. of Weeks No. of Days No. of Pub. Hols Actual School Days
1 (13) 15 Jan – 20 Mar 10 48 (50) 0 48 (50)
2 31 Mar – 12 Jun 11 54 4 50
3 7 Jul – 18 Sep 11 54 1 53
4 29 Sep – 2 (4)Dec 10 47 (49) 0 47 (49)
Total 42 203 (207) 5 198 (202)

Dates and days in brackets ( ) are applicable to educators

Public Holidays 2020

1 January -New Year’s Day
21 March – Human Rights Day
19 April – Good Friday
22 April – Family Day
27 April – Freedom Day
1 May – Workers’ Day
16 June – Youth Day
17 June – Public Holiday
9 August – National Women’s Day
24 September – Heritage Day
16 December – Day of Reconciliation
25 December – Christmas Day
26 December – Day of Goodwill

Private / Independent School Terms 2019

4 TERM CALENDAR 2019

Term 1 (43 days)

Start Wednesday 16 January
Close Friday 15 March

Term 2 (48 days)

Start Wednesday 3 April
Close Friday 14 June
Half Term CLOSE Friday 26 April (normal time)
RETURN Thursday 2 May
Public Holidays Friday 19 April (Good Friday)
Monday 22 April (Family Day)
Term 3 (52 days)
Start Wedmesday 10 July
Close Friday 20 September
Public Hiolidays Friday 9 August (Women’s Day)

Term 4 (44 days)

Start Tuesday 8 October
Close Friday 6 December
Total 187 days and 10 Saturdays
3 TERM CALENDAR 2019

Term 1 (60 days)

Start Wednesday 16 January
Close Friday 12 April
Half Term CLOSE Thursday 21 February (12h00)
RETURN Tuesday 26 February
Public Holidays Thursday 21 March (Human Rights Day)

Term 2 (62 days)

Start Tuesday 7 May
Close Thursday 8 August
Half Term CLOSE Friday 28 June (normal time)
RETURN Monday 8 July
Public Holidays Sunday 16 June (Youth Day)
Monday 17 June (Public Holiday)
Term 3 (61 days)
Start Tuesday 10 September
Close Friday 6 December
Half Term CLOSE Thursday 24 October (12h00)
RETURN Tuesday 29 October
Public Hiolidays Tuesday 24 September (Heritage Day)

Total 183 days and 13 Saturdays

Private / Independent School Terms 2020

4 TERM CALENDAR 2020

Term 1 (48 days)

Start Wednesday 15 January
Close Friday 20 March

Term 2 (42 days)

Start Tuesday 14 April
Close Friday 12 June
Public Holidays Monday 27 April (Freedom Day)
Friday 1 (Worker’s Day)
Term 3 (53 days)
Start Tuesday 07 July
Close Friday 18 September
Public Hiolidays Sunday 9 August (Women’s Day)
Monday 10 August (Public Hol)

Term 4 (42 days)

Start Tuesday 06 October
Close Wednesday 02 December
Total 185 days and 10 Saturdays
3 TERM CALENDAR 2020

Term 1 (60 days)

Start Wednesday 15 January
Close Thursday 09 April
Half Term CLOSE Thursday 27 February (12h00)
RETURN Tuesday 03 March
Public Holidays Saturday 21 March (Human Rights Day)

Term 2 (58 days)

Start Tuesday 05 May
Close Friday 31 July
Half Term CLOSE Friday 26 June (normal time)
RETURN Monday 06 July
Public Holidays Tuesday 16 June (Youth Day)
Term 3 (65 days)
Start Tuesday 01 September
Close Friday 04 December
Half Term CLOSE Thursday 15 October (12h00)
RETURN Tuesday 20 October
Public Holidays Thursday 24 September (Heritage Day)

Total 183 days and 12 Saturdays

Public and School Holidays 2019

1 January: New Year’s Day
21 March: Human Rights Day
19 April: Good Friday
22 April: Family Day
27 April: Freedom Day
1 May: Workers’ Day16 June: Youth Day
17 June: Public holiday
9 August: National Women’s Day
24 September: Heritage Day
16 December: Day of Reconciliation
25 December: Christmas Day
26 December: Day of Goodwill

 

2020

Term Duration Number of weeks Number of days Number of public holidays Actual number of school days
1 (13) 15 Jan – 20 Mar 10 48 (50) 0 48 (50)
2 31 Mar – 12 Jun 11 54 4 50
3 7 Jul – 18 Sep 11 54 1 53
4 29 Sep – 2 (4)Dec 10 47 (49) 0 47 (49)
  Total 42 203 (207) 5 198 (202)

Public and School Holidays 2020

1 January: New Year’s Day
21 March: Human Rights Day
10 April: Good Friday
13 April: Family Day
27 April: Freedom Day
1 May: Workers’ Day
16 June: Youth Day
9 August: National Women’s Day
10 August: Public Holiday
24 September: Heritage Day
16 December: Day of Reconciliation
25 December: Christmas Day
26 December: Day of Goodwill

 

2021

Term Duration Number of weeks Number of days Number of public holidays Actual number of school days
1 (11) 13 Jan – 26 Mar 11 53 (55) 1 52 (54)
2 07 Apr – 11 Jun 10 48 1+1 46
3 06 Jul – 17 Sep 11 54 1 53
4 28 Sep – 01 (03)Dec 10 47 (49) 0 47
  Total 42 202 (206) 3+1 198 (202)

Public and School Holidays 2021

1 January: New Year’s Day
21 March: Human Rights Day
22 March: Public Holiday
02 April: Good Friday
05 April: Family Day
27 April: Freedom Day
26 April: School Holiday
1 May: Workers’ Day
16 June: Youth Day
9 August: National Women’s Day
10 August: Public Holiday
24 September: Heritage Day
16 December: Day of Reconciliation
25 December: Christmas Day
26 December: Day of Goodwill

Important: If you have any Question regarding this Post Schools Terms / Holidays Calendars of South African Schools, kindly Use the Comment box below and don’t forget to share

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here